I DODGED A BULLET

Standard

I dodged a bullet two weeks ago In that shopping mall
A bullet, caramel skinned; moisturized
That almost left a sister’s chest
Spurting red spots everywhere

I dodged this fine looking bullet
That went three sixty degrees
Around my waistline, I sang praises,
I almost rocked that Mic
Check check

I dodged a bullet…
Yes! I dodged a fine one
Six feet two inches; got me high
Fine, sweet smelling cologne, I took a whiff
Six packs front layered;
I scrolled through, page after page
In my fantasy
Oh my!

I dodged it sister; yes I dodged that bullet in hours
It challenged my hormones
They militated against my sense of reasoning
I gave a silent scream for help
Leaving my eyes coated in surprise
My hands, still, is this my prize, a bullet?

That bullet almost shot through me
Between Africa and Jamaica
It’s warmth sent me down that sofa
Attention! my twin babies saluted

That voice, those eyes
A combination of soul and jazz soothing the soul
Soft and inviting, tempting;
Sent shivers down my spine
They slung a leash around me
But I had to dodge that bullet
On the last five days before New Year’s Eve

THOUGHTS OF A POETESS
Neofloetry

About neofloetry

I am a lover of the real things of life and love. An actress, Playwright, Poetess and a lover of Hip Hop. I do not compromise my happiness for any negative thing and i am human. I just love to scribble down my thoughts, no matter the topic... I make mistakes! Welcome to my blog page.

Leave a Reply

