UNTITLED

Standard

God reigns in my heart
He created me a perfect art
Free from intense drought
Can you see his battle axe
The one that cuts the enemy out
Can you feel his anger as i shout
I bet you just can’t

His words make me bright
All my burdens gone, i feel light
With heaven’s backing, i see a height
Growing within me, it’s not by might
I speak his words daily, not what’s in sight
On this jolly journey, all my sins alight

His perfect love in my heart do ignite
His perfect peace in me i feel no fright
His faithfulness i see my spirit contrite
His wisdom i have, all i do is right
Oh, how marvelous are you lord so just
I will sing your praise, always i must

THOUGHTS OF A POETESS
(c) Neofloetry, 2014.

About neofloetry

I am a lover of the real things of life and love. An actress, Playwright, Poetess and a lover of Hip Hop. I do not compromise my happiness for any negative thing and i am human. I just love to scribble down my thoughts, no matter the topic... I make mistakes! Welcome to my blog page.

Leave a Reply

