MISOGYNY

Standard

1. Point Blank(MySoGyNy)

They were told to submit to the bearded ones in order to suffer no abuse
That’s all they know; that’s all they do, so the balance of life fears no misuse
It appears they are weak by stature
I’d say it was so, courtesy nature,
so why hate? Why discriminate?
Why harbour so much violence against fellow primates
Rape, Abuse, just name it to the end
She might be your sister or even your friend
You look her in the eye and say ”I hate you”
But that has to change; it should be ”I love you”
The cry of the breasted ones should tickle your ear
Inspite of their weakness, you’ll still need them here
Hate & Violence never seem to win
So change all those & we’ll change everything

#Dheric #D’Arch_Angel

2. I, PANDORA

Here I am standing before a reflection of true self
I am constantly beat down by rants of my weakness
Mama told me to clean myself is next to Godliness
But Father’s kind tells me I am a weaker vessel

Brothers have made an object of ridicule
A slave to the male gender I have now become
I sought for help from the society
I go on working tirelessly with unsure brevity

Now, I’m the offender; an apt bulimia pretender
The media fed me daily with a fake picture
Something I craved for my future
Now, I have become the poorest quality of my soul; am I Pandora?
I have been blamed for sufferings; now must I suffer?

Neofloetry

3. UNFAIR

And Woo,a crown upon a lass’s Head,Dwelling in men’s aristocracy,
branded fragile la petit,her strength a taboo
Her place they say,beneath a man’s shadow.”  
“weed oh weed,the garden clean,
and the boiling pot, to you charged,
Your head be bowed when men speak,
And hearken i say,to their sovereignty and call.” 
“Weaker being,helpless specie,her term,Once she’s grown,to kitchen,to child bearing,
Blind her from civilization,from education,
Ten lasses is nothing,a lad  is best!.”
In the parliament,she has no say!
How? How can a woman over us, rule?
The kitchen,the bed,her place,they say,
Her diploma aside,forever second best,she is.

Ciarann

4. TONIGHT

HE’S TORN OUR PEACE FROM PIECES TO A PIECE
HIS DIRTY RED HE’S SMEARED ON OUR FLEECE
WHY DO THESE PUNCHES INCREASE IF BEING JUST IS JUSTICE
WOULD HER CARCASE TELL IF THIS WAY WENT MY SIS.

HE DRINKS BY DAY AND AT NIGHT HE CHEATS
WHEN A SKIRT REPEATS IT’S ME HE BEATS
AWARDED TO ME ARE THESE TROPHIES OF KICKS
ON MY BORED HEAD HIS FISTS READILY FITS THAN ALUU’S STICKS

TONIGHT AS WE LAY
THE EPILOGUE WON’T BE A DIALOGUE; NOTHING TO SAY
TONIGHT MY SEXY INDEX IS GONNA HAVE FUN
YOU’D KNOW I DID BY THIS SMOKING GUN!!!

Grrrraciano

5. MISOGYNIST

She came from the loins of adam,      when you add an ”M” to adam,            that makes her his madam,                    today,he leaves her in the farm.                          She speaks with a profound wisdom,  her ideas made you survive autumn,  deep inside you know she’s awesome, yet you never let her talent blossom.
Hey misogynist,let her have what she deserves for thee,
She gave her best and humbly served,                                      tolerated the humiliation and pain you swerved, still you have the nerves.                         Thou Misogynist

~ Doingsman.

6. No title

They were told to submit to the bearded ones
In order to suffer no abuse
Thats all they know; that’s all they do
So the balance of life fears no misuse

It appears they are weak by stature
I’d say so, courtesy nature
So why hate? Why discriminate?
Why harbour so much violence against fellow primates

Rape, Abuse, just name it to the end
She might be your sister or even your friend
You look her in the eye and say”i hate you”
But that has to change; it should be”i love you”

The cry of the breasted ones should tickle your ear
In spite of their weakness, you’ll still need them here
Hatred and violence never seem to win
So change all those and we’ll change everything

#Dheric de poet

7. MISOGYNY

Hit her! Floor her! Call her names!
Take away her dignity,it belongs to dogs
Her heart you must break,give her no break
Chain her soul amidst sorrow,grief and all

Pull the smile with a slap from her silken face
Replace it with a scar unpleasant to look
She ought not to challenge you to things
Disgrace her for she is a fool

Pour upon her all hatred that you may bear to give
Shower her with gifts,gifts of pain
Her emotions and tears are gods you must not worship
Her garments must war with the day

Do these to no woman but your own mother
See to it that you inflict upon her sorrows
Then shall you be clear of all wandering wonders
Of the hurt of the women folk.

~Wordbender

SEAVIEW POETRY CLUB
SHORT TEST ANTHOLOGY.

About neofloetry

I am a lover of the real things of life and love. An actress, Playwright, Poetess and a lover of Hip Hop. I do not compromise my happiness for any negative thing and i am human. I just love to scribble down my thoughts, no matter the topic... I make mistakes! Welcome to my blog page.

Leave a Reply

