REASON AND RHYME

Standard

My head’s always filled with words to rhyme
Enveloped in a daze to find the right time
‘Cause After perusing Jeanette’s showtime
Looking for Da Truth will be my open crime
For this course Ezekiel’s words will give me time
I’m sure my hopes inward won’t be a decieving sublime
Cause time and chance will make me cast a Wor(d)thy dime
And i’ll go on strumming the stings of my muse for a lifetime
That one day i’ll become a savior of words in this clime
After this spoken-Wrap communion, my voice will flow with bard Reasons everytime

THOUGHTS OF A POETESS (For Rhyme and Reason concert)
Neofloetry, 2013.

About neofloetry

I am a lover of the real things of life and love. An actress, Playwright, Poetess and a lover of Hip Hop. I do not compromise my happiness for any negative thing and i am human. I just love to scribble down my thoughts, no matter the topic... I make mistakes! Welcome to my blog page.

Leave a Reply

