THE MAKE UP (For my best friend Bebe)

Standard

Refrain: This sin is no phony
Its make up is my symphony

Let my voice speak of your trend
The day a Lioness was born; friend,
Let enthralled truths herald your essence;
A life contoured; highlighted in existence

Let red Lilies dance and turn
Like the lipstick you’ve worn and done.
This ward of loony sun
Shall tell of our memories; Fun.
Your birth a story in the book of stars

Refrain: This sin is no phony
Its make up is my symphony

Let the sun melt away your fears;
Let your very eyes embrace no tears,
Let the glow of your foundation revive,                                       
For peace is the good life you’ll survive

If my ears could speak your name;
They’ll tell of your hands-on fame,
If a thousand lips could listen
They’ll hear that you are special, so dear.

Refrain: This is no sin; it is no phony
Your make up is my symphony;
And I’ll dance to the tune of your testimony
Your make up is a BLESSING to many,
The world will dance to the tune of your symphony. 

(c) Neofloetry, 2015.

About neofloetry

I am a lover of the real things of life and love. An actress, Playwright, Poetess and a lover of Hip Hop. I do not compromise my happiness for any negative thing and i am human. I just love to scribble down my thoughts, no matter the topic... I make mistakes! Welcome to my blog page.

Leave a Reply

