CHILLY MORNING

Standard

CHILLY MORNING

The morning shivers,
for the dark blue night
sent a chilly story;
the type only gods
can endure at cockcrow.
It told the morning
stories of broken lives,
and their souls gone as mist
mixed with the morning flare.
Spreading across the land is a
woolen blanket of chilly news
sending shivers down spines,
shrinking bodies, and causing men
to hide from fear of being frozen;
They prayed earnestly for the peering sun
to melt away their fears of being broken,
on a chilly morning.

©Neofloetry,
23/01/2016
8:14am

About neofloetry

I am a lover of the real things of life and love. An actress, Playwright, Poetess and a lover of Hip Hop. I do not compromise my happiness for any negative thing and i am human. I just love to scribble down my thoughts, no matter the topic... I make mistakes! Welcome to my blog page.

Leave a Reply

