LOVE IS FOR THEY WHO DARE TO LOVE

Standard

LOVE IS FOR THEY WHO DARE TO LOVE

The three blades of my fan
reminds me of you…
constantly, fanning my embers of passion,
then
sending me to sleep
sending me to sleep
sending me to s
l
i
p
then, I slipped into
seeing your form in my dream; a picture
framing your name at my every unchecKed snore.

In My
D
r
e
a
m,

and in the flurry of mY own excitement,
i pick letters of your name like lavenders
growing happily in my garden.
Like a child, Ignoring love enders,
like a brown skinned lover,
hopping out of danger.

Love is for they who (c)are to dare
and for they who dare to surprise love,
but I know in all, love endures;
fanning off chaff of fear,
gradually waking me up
from my sleep…

 

©Neofloetry

14/02/17

Leave a Reply

